Multiple issues.

Use this forum for questions regarding adoption and functionality of OpenEMM

Moderator: moderator

Unicol

Multiple issues.

Post by Unicol »

Hello,

I am new to the software but I have been following the guide to the letter, but keep running into some issues which are troublesome so I hope you can help me fix them,

First I found an issue with the "unsubscribe" link. When clicked it doesn't do anything and the code for it is;

Code: Select all

http://remote.unicol.de:8080/form.do?agnCI=1&agnFN=de_unsubscribe&agnUID=##AGNUID##

How do I make it so people CAN unsubscribe from the e-mails?

My other issue I found was I made a test mailing then sent it through a set of test e-mails (but as a "proper" mail). Since then it has refused to allow me to change the template I had. Does this mean the template will not allow me to change it now it's been mailed or is there a way to edit it again? I set it to send only one set so I have no clue why it's not working.

I also wanted to make my links trackable but found (like with the unsubscribe link) it leads only to an error. How do I make it so it'll go to the destination I WANT it to go to and still track the link? I haven't seen anything via the help guide to give any solutions to this.

I am using the web based version of OpenEMM 2013 if that helps diagnose the issues.
Unicol

Re: Multiple issues.

Post by Unicol »

Another issue I have is when importing contacts from Outlook.

I have exported it as a windows CSV file but when I upload it onto the site (with a matching profile) it fails to read it and gives me error messages and makes me have to check each contact for errors. Luckily I did this with 33 contacts as a test but I NEED to get over 3000 contacts imported without these issues. A solution would be really helpful

The error message I get is;

Errors in line structure (2)
Errors in line structure (3)
Errors in line structure (4)
Errors in line structure (9)
Errors in line structure (10)